The Madness of King Donald

I realize it has been some time since my last post on either of my two blogs. I am afraid I experienced a creative drought. The creative juices just dried up. I am not sure why. I am happy to report that those juices are flowing again and, hopefully, there will be quite a few new posts in the next couple of weeks. This is the second one today. I have already written a new post on Christian Heresy and am working on the sequel to that one. That said, let’s talk about our insane Peerless Leader.

 

I admit I have had problems keeping my mouth shut throughout my whole life. Lord knows, I have stuck my foot in my mouth, often all the way up to my knee, more times than I can count on both hands and both feet. However, I have now handed my crown for social “saux pas” to the man with the hair like an orangutan. You would think that someone with his business acumen (self-proclaimed) would have the ability to keep his mouth shut when necessary. And that is doubly true of someone who is the Pres. of the United States. Not our Donald! If I were Donald’s wife or daughter, I would close his Twitter account immediately and destroy any and all cell phones he has

It is on Twitter that he gets himself into most of his self-inflicted trouble. His latest gaffe was to insult the mayor of London, a Muslim, after the jihadist terror attack on London Bridge. Talk about insensitive and unfeeling! It is obvious to me that Donald Trump is a racist in that he has a very low opinion of all Muslims. He judges the entire world population of Muslims by the actions of a few lunatics. Trouble is, when it comes to lunacy, Donald is right there with the best of them. He reminds me too much of Hitler in the early days of Nazi-ism in Germany in the 1930s. As someone who was born in Germany to a German mother and a Bulgarian father and who listen to stories about Hitler and his cronies, Donald Trump is extremely frightening. If he is half as crazy as Hitler was, this country is in trouble.

 

I consider myself something of a Christian mystic. I have many mystics as heroes/role models. One of my first mystic heroes, and still one of my favorites, is Khalil Gibran, the author of a thin but powerful book titled The Prospect. That book is what really started me down the road of mysticism so many years ago. For those of you not familiar with the book, it is a mystical biography of the prophet Mohammed. It gave me not only the impetus to become a mystic but it also shed new light on what my understanding of what Islam is all about. By the way, I also read Hitler’s Mein Kamp, so I know just how crazy he was.

 

Trump has stuck his foot in his mouth on other issues as well. His comments, mostly on Twitter, about the fired FBI director, the congressional investigation into Russian involvement in the last presidential election, and the whole fiasco with General Ryan have gotten him serious criticism not only from Democrats but also many Republicans, including the White House General Couansel, a staunch Trump supporter basically told Mr. Trump to keep his mouth shut about legal issues. I do not know about you, but I am looking forward to hearing what that fired FBI director says in his testimony before Congress on Thursday. This Presidency reminds me very much of Richard Nixon’s second term. Impeachment hearings, anyone? It’s beginning to become a real possibility, given the direction things are heading.

 

Let us hope that whatever resolution comes about regarding that Trump Presidency, it does not drag out for years and years and years. I don’t think this country can handle that. We already are looking like real buffoons in the eyes of the rest of the world. Let’s not make it worse. Let’s get rid of the clown car and the clowns riding in it!

Leave a Reply

