An Update On christianeresy.com

My Christian Heresy site was hacked on Wednesday by what appears to be a group of religious fundamentalists. What particular religion they are fundamental about is really not important. I dislike all fundamentalists, religious or secular. For some reason that I do not understand since I do not criticize anyone’s religious beliefs or single out any religion or targeting, these people were offended by something I said on my site. Well, tough shit! [Sorry about the language but they’re going to be more, so get used to it.]

Because of the hack being a whole lot worse than originally thought, I am going to have to completely redo my site, switching scripts that I use from Drupal to WordPress. That means the database is not going to transfer. For me, that means I am going to have to re-enter each article one at a time. That obviously will take a bit of time so be patient with me. Michael and I will get it done as quickly as we can. As for you all, it means you’re going to have to set up a new membership the new login on the work press their version of my site. Also, write permissions will be very limited for obvious reasons. We may have to play around a bit until we figure out what we can and cannot allow. Again, bear with me. We will get this set up as quickly as we can

I am not going to deliver a diatribe against fundamentalists today I will save that when the post are back online and the site is working the way it should. That may give me time to cool down a bit and be a bit more polite/circumspect about what I say. Suffice it to say, I am extremely upset about what happened on so many levels that I am concerned about my blood pressure going through the roof, so I’m going to stop here before before something ugly happens.

Until next time, peace be with you.

John

Leave a Reply

