An Open Letter To Brother Donald

I just love it when people put words in my mouth [dripping with sarcasm]. That is exactly what Brother Donald, a visitor to this site who used the contact form to send me a message late last night, did. Here’s the text of that message. I will reply to his comments below the text.

Jesus Christ is the only way you will ever receive salvation and as for your support of murdering unborn children in their mother’s womb it is dispicable. What do you prefer, dead babies or a pile of bricks? Innocent unborn babies deserve to be protected just as born children deserve to be protected. You would have no problem protecting born children if they were about to be murdered

SAY THIS PRAYER: Dear Jesus, I am a sinner and am headed to eternal hell because of my sins. I believe you died on the cross to take away my sins and to take me to heaven. Jesus, I ask you now to come into my heart and take away my sins and give me eternal life..

It is apparent that Brother Donald has not really read much, if any, of my posts because I have never really said much about my own position on abortion. Also, I do have a problem with government ptotection – and I use that word loosely – of “born” children. I have stated here that it is not the government’s responsibility to take care of my, or anyone else’s, children. That is an infringement of my parental rights, which are God-given.

As far as abortion is concerned, that is not something the government has the right to legislate. It is a matter of personal responsibility of the mother and the mother alone. No man has anything to do with the final decision. A spouse or a dotor or a parent ot a clergyman or a government official can offer advice and make recommendations, but the decision is the woman’s alone. As long as the fetus is still attached to the umbilical cord and is still in her womb. it is part of her body, no one else’s, and we each have sole personal responsibility for our own bodies. So, I am neither pro-abortion not anti-abortion. I am pto-choice, which means that a woman has the God-given right to make decisions about her own body without any restriction s imposed by a bunch of men!

As far as my being condemned to eternal hell goes, if I am, it is not for anything Brother Donald has taken me to task for. The fact that my Christology is not the exclusivist Christology he preaches is not a sin in God’s eyers, but judging someone else, which Brother Donald apparently does quite often, is. Judge not, lest ye be jusged… and found wanting. Take care, Brother Donald, your pointing out the mote in my eye may be sealing your own eternal fate.

I strongly suggest, Brother Donald, that you take care of your own sins first beforeyou start throwing stones at others. I am quite sure you are a sinner as much as I am. And did Jesus not say. Let he who is without sin cast the first stone. I suggest you take the advice from yesterday’s post: clean your mirror real well and then take a good hard look at yourself in it. If you see Jesus Christ, as your fundamentalist theology understands him, looking back at you, then feel free to come back and criticize me. If you see anyone else, then thanks for stopping by and have a good life. May you find true understanding, if not in this life, then perhaps in the next.

Leave a Reply

