Welcome

Welcome to what I affectionately call My Other Blog. My main bloc is here.

I have two passions in life, other than writing of course. One of those passions is religion, Christian theology with a special focus on Christian heresy – I am a bit of a heretic myself in more ways than one. I also am a theologian and am anthropologist. That is what my degrees are in. I have combined those two academic interests on my main site.

What I do here is indulge my other passion – an intense interest in politics in the broadest sense of the word. I look at current events, major and minor, and offer commentary and analysis colored by my academic training and my heretical beliefs. The focus on my main site is very tightly focused on the development of Christian orthodoxy in its battles with the heretics in the early centuries of the history of Christianity. My focus here is much more eclectic and diverse, running the gamut from the relationship of religion and science to Presidential elections to racism in sports to things I find just plain funny.

Feel free to browse the archives. Thy are open to everyone. And if you find something that triggers your hot button, feel free to post a comment. I love feedback. You do have to be a registered with wordpress.com to comment. If you have never registered at any wordpress.com site, just click the Register link at the top of the left sidebar and follow the instructions. It’s quite easy and when you are done, you can comment on any wordpress.com blog as long as you are logged in.

Happy reading and I look forward to your comments.

One Response

  1. Today marks the release of wordpress 2.7 on all wordpress.com sites. One of the new features that is finally available in wordpress is the ability to make a post sticky – locking it to the top of the front page. That is why there is now this new post called Welcome. Thank you to the team at wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers

